If you’re an avid Destiny 2 player and you’ve purchased the season pass for Season of the Arrivals, you will now have unlocked the chance to get your hands on the new exotic trace rifle Ruinous Effigy. As usual, there are a number of quest steps that need to be completed before you receive the Ruinous Effigy but with this article, we’ll break them down to hopefully simplify the process for you and enable you to complete it as fast as possible.

How to get Ruinous Effigy in Destiny 2

So, as stated, there are a number of quest steps to complete before you gen start firing the Ruinous Effigy. Here they are and how you complete them:

Step 1
Start the quest by heading to the Prismatic Recaster situated next to the Drifter in the Tower.

Step 2
Complete the Interference mission located on Io.

Step 3
Collect 25 Calcified Light fragments. These are scattered throughout various destinations:

Step 4
Defeat 15 Savathun Marionettes. These appear during the Contact Public Event.

Step 5
Complete matches of Gambit or Reckoning, get Void kills, and precision multi-kills.

Step 6
Head to the Umbral Decoder next to the Drifter where you should be able to collect the Ruinous Effigy Exotic Trace Rifle.

Congratulations, you’ve just got your hands on the new exotic trace rifle Ruinous Effigy in Destiny 2 Season of Arrivals. If you liked this guide, we have a number of other Destiny 2 hints and tips, see below for some examples:

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments