How many chapters are there in Jedi Fallen Order?

how many chapters jedi fallen order

Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order is an action-adventure game developed by Respawn Entertainment that follows the journey of Cal Kestis, a young Jedi on a mission to restore the Jedi Order. As players progress through the game, they will traverse various planets, uncover secrets, and unlock new abilities.

The game is divided into chapters, each focusing on a specific part of Cal’s story. This guide will provide the answer to how many chapters are there in Jedi Fallen Order as well as an overview of each, giving you a better understanding of the game’s structure and progression.

How many Jedi Fallen Order chapters are there?

security droid jedi fallen order

If you’re embarking on your first playthrough of Jedi Fallen Order, you’re going to probably want to know what you’re getting yourself in for. As previously stated, the game is broken up into chapters so we’ll be able to give you a clear understanding of how long the game is.

There are a total of eight chapters in Jedi Fallen Order, and while this may seem small, there is plenty to do in each of them, all coming together to create around a 20-hour experience.

Below, we’ll run you through a brief description of each of the chapters so you can get a grasp of the story.

Chapter 1: Bracca

The game begins on the planet Bracca, where Cal Kestis has been hiding from the Empire as a scrapper. After using the Force to save a fellow scrapper from a deadly fall, Cal’s true identity as a Jedi is exposed. This leads to a confrontation with the Second Sister, an Imperial Inquisitor. Cal is then rescued by Cere Junda and Greez Dritus, who become his allies on his quest to rebuild the Jedi Order. Bracca serves as a tutorial level, introducing players to the game’s basic mechanics, including combat, movement, and Force abilities.

Chapter 2: Bogano

After leaving Bracca, Cal and his new friends travel to the remote planet of Bogano, where they hope to find clues about the Jedi Order’s future. Bogano is home to ancient ruins and serves as a hub for players to explore and unlock new abilities. Here, Cal meets the droid BD-1, who becomes an invaluable companion on his journey. Players will also be introduced to Meditation Points, which are used for saving the game, leveling up, and learning new skills.

Chapter 3: Zeffo

With BD-1’s help, Cal uncovers a clue that leads him to the planet Zeffo, where he hopes to find more information about the Jedi Order. Zeffo is a vast and diverse planet filled with ancient tombs, Imperial outposts, and various enemies. This chapter introduces players to the Force Push ability and various puzzles that require the use of Force powers to solve. Players will also face new challenges and confrontations with the Empire as they delve deeper into the planet’s mysteries.

Chapter 4: Kashyyyk

Following the trail of information from Zeffo, Cal and his companions arrive at the Wookiee homeworld of Kashyyyk. This lush, forested planet is embroiled in a conflict between the Wookiee resistance and the oppressive Empire. Cal must navigate the treacherous terrain, assist the Wookiees, and uncover the secrets hidden within the planet’s depths. In this chapter, players will be introduced to new allies, such as the Wookiee chieftain Tarfful, and unlock new abilities like the Overcharge ability for BD-1.

Chapter 5: Return to Zeffo

With new leads obtained from Kashyyyk, Cal and his team return to Zeffo to uncover more of the ancient secrets buried beneath the surface. Players will encounter new challenges, puzzles, and enemies as they explore previously inaccessible areas of the planet. This chapter also introduces the Force Pull ability, which expands Cal’s repertoire of Force powers and puzzle-solving abilities.

Chapter 6: Dathomir

Seeking a crucial artifact to help restore the Jedi Order, Cal ventures to the dangerous planet of Dathomir. This dark and foreboding world is home to the Nightsisters, a clan of powerful Force-wielders, and other deadly creatures. The challenges on Dathomir are more difficult than those encountered on previous planets, testing Cal’s combat skills and Force abilities to their limits. In this chapter, players will also gain a new ally in the mysterious Nightsister Merrin.

Chapter 7: Ilum

To advance his quest, Cal must travel to the sacred Jedi planet of Ilum to construct a new lightsaber. Ilum’s frozen landscape is filled with ancient Jedi ruins and hidden secrets waiting to be discovered. This chapter serves as a turning point in Cal’s journey, as he comes closer to fulfilling his destiny as a Jedi.

Chapter 8: Fortress Inquisitorius

In the final chapter of the game, Cal and his companions launch a daring assault on the Fortress Inquisitorius, the stronghold of the Imperial Inquisitors. This climactic battle tests all the skills and abilities Cal has acquired throughout his journey. Players will face off against powerful enemies, including the Second Sister, as they race to uncover the secrets that could change the fate of the Jedi Order.

Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order is divided into eight chapters, each presenting unique challenges, environments, and story developments. By understanding the structure of the game’s chapters, players can better appreciate the progression of Cal’s journey and the various obstacles he must overcome. From the humble beginnings on Bracca to the epic confrontations in the Fortress Inquisitorius, each chapter of Jedi: Fallen Order offers a thrilling and immersive Star Wars experience.

If you’re now playing Jedi Survivor, the sequel to Fallen Order, here is a selection of guides that will be able to help you out:

If you purchase something through this post we may receive affiliate commission. For more info click here.

Josh Chambers
Josh Chambers
Josh has been gaming for as long as he can remember. After his parents bought him a SNES way back when, he has only developed more and more gaming knowledge has time's gone on.
Josh Chambers
Josh Chambers
Josh has been gaming for as long as he can remember. After his parents bought him a SNES way back when, he has only developed more and more gaming knowledge has time's gone on.